Science (Fiction): Nebula Awards

Posted by
Amaranth Rose on Apr 28, 2002 at 06:04

Don't care whether you want to know or not, just thought I'd tell you. If you werent' aware, the Nebulas are very prestigious awards handed out by the Science Fiction Writer's Association annually for the best work published in the previous year.

Novel: Catherine Asaro, "The Quantum Rose"
Novella: Jack Williamson; his first Nebula at age 94! "The Ultimate Earth"

Novelette: Kelly Link, "Louise's Ghost"
Short Stories: Michael A. Burstei, "Kaddish for the Last Survivor"

Scripts: James Schamus, Kuo Jung Tsai, and Hui-Ling Wang, "Crouching Tiger, Hidden Dragon"

There was a Lifetime Service award to Betty Ballantine, Ballantine Books co-founder, and a eulogy for Damon Knight, recently deceased mega-Sci-Fi writer.

Follow Ups:

Post a Followup



[ Forum ] [ New Message ]