Welcome to
Science a GoGo's
Discussion Forums
Please keep your postings on-topic or they will be moved to a galaxy far, far away.
Your use of this forum indicates your agreement to our terms of use.
So that we remain spam-free, please note that all posts by new users are moderated.

The Forums
General Science Talk        Not-Quite-Science        Climate Change Discussion        Physics Forum        Science Fiction

Who's Online Now
0 members (), 181 guests, and 2 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Latest Posts
Top Posters(30 Days)
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
#3906 10/11/05 10:56 PM
A
Anonymous
Unregistered
Anonymous
Unregistered
A
I just read an article on magnetic fields and it's relation to brain damage.

I'm not a scientist and you will all probably laugh at my uneducated questions; however, I just want to buy a blow dryer and want to know if I should spend $169.00 for the Ag + Nano Technology Ionic Dryer.

I wonder if it's the same as the T3

These are listed on the ULTA website and the beautydeals.com website.

Anybody know if it's worth the extra money? Will it really make my hair more shiny and dry it much faster?

No brain here. Just looking to get shiny hair and save time by not having to dry it as long. That will leave me more time for sites like this!!!

CIAO!!

G
G
Exposure To Low-level Magnetic Fields Causes DNA Damage In Rat Brain Cells, Researchers Find
http://www.sciencedaily.com/releases/2004/02/040219075606.htm

Welcome to Hair Dryers, Compare and Shop Hair Dryer
http://www.hdryers.com/index.html

I don't use a hairdryer Jill,
hope the link helps you.

U
Superstar
Superstar
U
All cosmetic claims are lies. It is a question of magnitude not kind. Anything that costs more than four times as much as its parts/labor/shipping is a loud scam. One doubts any hair dryer that can be lifted unaided costs more than $10 to construct and deliver to a store.

Uncle Al
http://www.mazepath.com/uncleal/
(Toxic URL! Unsafe for children and most mammals)