Welcome to
Science a GoGo's
Discussion Forums
Please keep your postings on-topic or they will be moved to a galaxy far, far away.
Your use of this forum indicates your agreement to our terms of use.
So that we remain spam-free, please note that all posts by new users are moderated.

The Forums
General Science Talk        Not-Quite-Science        Climate Change Discussion        Physics Forum        Science Fiction

Who's Online Now
0 members (), 181 guests, and 2 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Latest Posts
Top Posters(30 Days)
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
#25409 04/13/08 10:29 PM
samwik Offline OP
Megastar
OP Offline
Megastar
If I may be so bold:
I'd like to split this off from the original Topic with the best of intentions.

http://www.scienceagogo.com/forum/ubbthreads.php?ubb=showflat&Number=25394#Post25394
Originally Posted By: COPY of original:
I am new to this post and cutting to the quick I would just like to say I believe the earth is warming up but I don't believe it is because we are burning fossil fuel. I surely don't believe that Al Gore is going to fix the problem either. Even if he did invent the internet. the earth goes through climatic changes in cycles, it always has. Even Mars is warming up, and we arent't burning any fossil fuels there, unless spirit is burning an enoumous amount of fuel instead of solar batteries. I read an interesting article today from a Russian scientist, in fact he published the paper saying that the Tunguska explosion in 1908 was a factor in the equation of global warming. I will be glad to look it back up and send a link if anyone wants it. I'm not saying I believe this, but I am saying eveyone wants to blame everything but the variation in tilt of the earth the wobbling effect, conditions inside the earth and normal changes in the general mechanics of the earth. I think the only thing sinsister here is government trying to take more money from you to pay for useless research and applying economic restrictio