Welcome to
Science a GoGo's
Discussion Forums
Please keep your postings on-topic or they will be moved to a galaxy far, far away.
Your use of this forum indicates your agreement to our terms of use.
So that we remain spam-free, please note that all posts by new users are moderated.

The Forums
General Science Talk        Not-Quite-Science        Climate Change Discussion        Physics Forum        Science Fiction

Who's Online Now
0 members (), 619 guests, and 1 robot.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Latest Posts
Top Posters(30 Days)
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
A
Anonymous
Unregistered
Anonymous
Unregistered
A
Hello,

I am an undergraduate student of Software Development about to start doing my course final year's project and who has a deep passion for the ultimate frontier (Space) in general. I have decided that the theme of my project will be "Space Exploration". The problem is I do not have the slightest clue on what exactly to do, which is why I have come in search for help from you!

The general specifications for this computer application ? software ? are very simple and straightforward. The application must make use of 3D graphics and sound (multimedia), will ideally use a management system of data (as in a database of celestial bodies, for example) and must have a real-world practical use. The application will be freeware, which means there will be no usage or download fees, and its source code will be freely distributed under the GPL license.

I must point out that I am more keen on developing a simulator of some sort that could be useful to scientists and/or professionals of the Space Industry.

However, I would like to hear from you all kinds of ideas you might come up with that meets the criteria I have outlined above, i.e.: space probes' (solar system) journey simulator.