Welcome to
Science a GoGo's
Discussion Forums
Please keep your postings on-topic or they will be moved to a galaxy far, far away.
Your use of this forum indicates your agreement to our terms of use.
So that we remain spam-free, please note that all posts by new users are moderated.

The Forums
General Science Talk        Not-Quite-Science        Climate Change Discussion        Physics Forum        Science Fiction

Who's Online Now
0 members (), 352 guests, and 0 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Latest Posts
Top Posters(30 Days)
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
#2889 09/02/05 12:04 AM
A
Anonymous
Unregistered
Anonymous
Unregistered
A
Hi there....
Im a third year Education student and am doing an investigation on stairing, but cant find any info on it?
Can anyone help? Is it to do with being tired? shocked

#2890 09/02/05 12:53 AM
U
Superstar
Superstar
U
When Uncle Al writes absurdist satire on despicable American zero-goal education (every child left behind), reality retaliates by playing trump.

Google
staring psychology investigation -remote 30,000 hits

Spelling counts. "Stairing" is not taking the elevator. Yaysoos H. Firetrucking Kerayst. Yer gonna done be a Englisch teachur, right?

Uncle Al
http://www.mazepath.com/uncleal/
(Toxic URL! Unsafe for children and most mammals)
http://www.mazepath.com/uncleal/qz3.pdf
#2891 09/02/05 12:52 PM
T
Megastar
Megastar
T
I read of a study once - I think in Michigan - that determined the academic major of students who were least likely to read a book not required by their major.

The results were not encouraging.

#2892 09/03/05 07:05 AM
A
Anonymous
Unregistered
Anonymous
Unregistered
A