Welcome to
Science a GoGo's
Discussion Forums
Please keep your postings on-topic or they will be moved to a galaxy far, far away.
Your use of this forum indicates your agreement to our terms of use.
So that we remain spam-free, please note that all posts by new users are moderated.

The Forums
General Science Talk        Not-Quite-Science        Climate Change Discussion        Physics Forum        Science Fiction

Who's Online Now
0 members (), 181 guests, and 2 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Latest Posts
Top Posters(30 Days)
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 1 of 8 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8
Megastar
OP Offline
Megastar
"Overcome EVIL by GOOD." Rom. 12:21,
====================================
Making no claim that I am an expert, the following is part of my attempt to understand and summarize the ideas of Eckhart Tolle and what he says about evil. Who are aware of his work?

My dictionary defines it as an Old English word for that which is morally bad; wrong, sinful and wicked. Synonyms are iniquitous, depraved, vicious, corrupt, harmful, pernicious, bad--the kind of harmful and painful things we too often do to others and to ourselves. It also includes what are called natural disasters and calamities.

In my opinion (IMO)--an opener which I often like to use--and without claiming that all of what I write is original with me: much that we experience as evil arises in the unconscious mind and in nature unconscious of itself. Evil becomes sin when we do it consciously and make no attempt to make amends and refuse to check our ego.

With the above in mind, let's dialogue about the nature of evil and what we can do about it.

T
Megastar
Megastar
T