Welcome to
Science a GoGo's
Discussion Forums
Please keep your postings on-topic or they will be moved to a galaxy far, far away.
Your use of this forum indicates your agreement to our terms of use.
So that we remain spam-free, please note that all posts by new users are moderated.

The Forums
General Science Talk        Not-Quite-Science        Climate Change Discussion        Physics Forum        Science Fiction

Who's Online Now
0 members (), 388 guests, and 4 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Latest Posts
Top Posters(30 Days)
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 3 of 5 1 2 3 4 5
W
W
Can I confirm with you exacly what this system does....

Lets say for this example I am a Farmer.

I give 20 cows to person 2 and on the electronic system I get some Barter Units put against my name.

I can then use these barter credits to buy Hay from person 3, so my number of barter units on the electronic system is reduce and I never get some Hay.

Now because technically not dollars have passed back and forth, under the legislation of most countries I wouldn't have to pay tax on this barter.

Last edited by Wyldfire; 02/11/08 12:41 AM.
W
W
Originally Posted By: Ellis
Wyld wrote:

I think that money, and/or the lack of it, has been the source of revolution on many occasions. I dread to think of it on a global scale!

One thousand Microfractures through a peice of concret will do the same amount of damage as one major fracture, if not worse.

E
Ellis Offline OP
Megastar
OP Offline
Megastar
E
Wyld wrote---

Lets say for this example I am a Farmer

I give 20 cows to person 2 and on the electronic system I get some Barter Units put against my name.

I can then use these barter credits to buy Hay from person 3, so my number of barter units on the electronic system is reduce and I never get some Hay.

Now because technically not dollars have passed back and forth, under the legislation of most countries I wouldn't have to pay tax on this barter.