Welcome to
Science a GoGo's
Discussion Forums
Please keep your postings on-topic or they will be moved to a galaxy far, far away.
Your use of this forum indicates your agreement to our terms of use.
So that we remain spam-free, please note that all posts by new users are moderated.

The Forums
General Science Talk        Not-Quite-Science        Climate Change Discussion        Physics Forum        Science Fiction

Who's Online Now
0 members (), 619 guests, and 1 robot.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Latest Posts
Top Posters(30 Days)
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 4
Ash Offline OP
OP Offline
Alright so I'm just a High school student who is always been told "HUMANS ARE KILLING THE EARTH!!! ROAR!!!!! STOP USING YOUR CARRRRR!!!!", and I must say that it is irritating when they say these things but never tell me exactly why this is happening.

I mean, yeah we know about the greenhouse effect and such but really....it all seems out of place. Last semester, we were told to do some research on the Global warming theory. So I wanted a good grade and tried my hardest to do some good research.

Halfway through the paper I realized I thought that "Global Warming" could be being caused by something much more Earth related than human related. Wouldn't the decreasing strength in the Earth's Magnetic field cause the suns damaging (and by-golly they are HOT!) rays to easily get to the Earth, thus INCREASING THE TEMPERATURE?????

I don't know much, because heck, I'm in 11th grade. But I can't help but wonder if it?s the gases humans give off or if it?s the magnetic field that is causing this heat wave.

Let?s get some scientists opinions. What do you guys think?
Would the magnetic field?s natural decrease in strength be a good theory for this world wide heat wave?

grin
~~~~~Ash, email me at 33poop33@earthlink.net It sounds like a stupid email? Hey, kill me...I'm in 11th grade.

D
Megastar
Megastar
D